Best answer: What are the 13 national security adjudicative guidelines that adjudicators use to determine your eligibility for a clearance?

(1) the nature, extent, and seriousness of the conduct; (2) the circumstances surrounding the conduct, to include knowledgeable participation; (3) the frequency and recency of the conduct; (4) the individual’s age and maturity at the time of the conduct; (5) the extent to which participation is voluntary; (6) the …

What are the 13 national security adjudicative guidelines?

The 13 Adjudicative Guidelines for determining eligibility to perform sensitive duties:

  • Allegiance to the U.S.
  • Foreign influence.
  • Foreign preference.
  • Sexual behavior.
  • Personal conduct.
  • Financial considerations.
  • Alcohol consumption.
  • Drug involvement.

What provides guidelines for determining eligibility for access to classified information or assignment to sensitive duties?

SEAD 4 – National Security Adjudicative Guidelines, establishes the single, common adjudicative criteria for all covered individuals who require initial or continued eligibility for access to classified information or eligibility to hold a sensitive position.

Which of the following are disqualifying conditions for guideline a Allegiance to the United States?

security concern and may be disqualifying include. (1) Unauthorized disclosure of classified information; (2) Violations that are deliberate or multiple or due to negligence. (c) Conditions that could mitigate security concerns include actions that: (1) Were inadvertent; (2) Were isolated or infrequent; (3) Were due to …

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: What cyber security jobs are in demand?

What disqualifies you for a secret clearance?

Confidential security clearance disqualifiers include careful examinations of the following:

  • Allegiance to the United States.
  • Foreign Influence.
  • Foreign Preference.
  • Sexual Behavior.
  • Personal Conduct.
  • Financial Considerations.
  • Alcohol Consumption.
  • Drug Involvement.

What are the 5 levels of security clearance?

National Security Clearances are a hierarchy of five levels, depending on the classification of materials that can be accessed—Baseline Personnel Security Standard (BPSS), Counter-Terrorist Check (CTC), Enhanced Baseline Standard (EBS), Security Check (SC) and Developed Vetting (DV).

What are the adjudicative guidelines?

(1) voluntarily reported the information; (2) was truthful and complete in responding to questions; (3) sought assistance and followed professional guidance, where appropriate; (4) resolved or appears likely to favorably resolve the security concern; (5) has demonstrated positive changes in behavior; and (6) should …

Can family members affect security clearance?

Under certain circumstances, an applicant’s spouse or cohabitant may be subject to a security check. If you are processed for a Top Secret level clearance, a national agency check will be run on your husband or wife; however, this check would be conducted with their permission.

What is required before access can be granted to classified information?

In order to have authorized access to classified information, an individual must have national security eligibility and a need- to-know the information, and must have executed a Standard Form 312, also known as SF-312, Classified Information Nondisclosure Agreement.

How far back does secret clearance go?

Security Clearance Adjudicative Process

The clearance process for Secret level access uses an investigation called the National Agency Check with Law and Credit that goes back five years, while the clearance process for Top Secret uses a Single Scope Background Investigation that goes back ten years.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: What does a patent protects?

Is used to determine the eligibility of an individual for access to classified information?

A security clearance represents a favorable determination that an individual is eligible for access to classified information. A security clearance guarantees that any individual will be granted access to classified information. Only U.S. Citizens may be granted a security clearance.